User Tools

Site Tools


privacy_notice

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
privacy_notice [2019/08/10 20:32]
admin
privacy_notice [2019/08/23 16:31] (current)
admin
Line 15: Line 15:
 ===If you register an account, whatever you give us === ===If you register an account, whatever you give us ===
  
-If you register an account for this site (which you only need to do if you want to make changes to the content), then we will hold whatever information you use to create that account.+If you register an account for this site (which you only need to do if you want to make changes to the content), then we will hold whatever information you use to create that account. ​
  
 Even though the field says "Real name", we do not care if the name you use is your "​real"​ name (what is a "real name" anyway?) โ€” use whatever you want, bearing in mind it is public. Even though the field says "Real name", we do not care if the name you use is your "​real"​ name (what is a "real name" anyway?) โ€” use whatever you want, bearing in mind it is public.
Line 31: Line 31:
 ===If you register for an account, to maintain your account ==== ===If you register for an account, to maintain your account ====
  
-If you register for account, we will use whatever username you give us, and your email address, to set up and maintain your account for you. +If you register for account, we will use whatever username you give us, and your email address, to set up and maintain your account for you. Since there are no terms in place for registering an account, we can't say that this is necessary to perform a contract with you, so we'll have to say "​legitimate interests",​ even though that doesn'​t feel quite right.
  
-You can subscribe to notifications if you want, but that's up to you.+You can subscribe to notifications if you want, but that's up to you. This processing is based on your consent.
  
 ===If you are logged into your account and make changes, to preserve version history an attribute changes === ===If you are logged into your account and make changes, to preserve version history an attribute changes ===
Line 76: Line 76:
 If you have an account, then we retain the information you gave us, until you delete your account. If you have an account, then we retain the information you gave us, until you delete your account.
  
-We maintain version history for as long as we run this site, or until we squash the version history (which we do not plan on doing).+We maintain version history for as long as we run this site, or until we squash the version history (which we do not plan on doing). So if you make a change and then delete your account, your historic changes will still show against your name. If this is a really big deal for you, let us know, and we can look at squashing version history.
privacy_notice.txt ยท Last modified: 2019/08/23 16:31 by admin